The APC in Ward 08 Ayedayo/Ayedero of Mopamuro LGA has gained momentum as over 100 strong PDP members decamped to the APC.

The defectors said they are tired of remaining stagnant and expressed their readiness to join the moving train while also commending the efforts of HE Alh. Yahaya Bello at developing the State.

Present at the defection meeting which took place at the country home of the State Commissioner for Information and Communications, Hon. Kingsley Femi Fanwo, were Hon. Moses David Sunday Alumo, former SSA Security to the Governor and the Chairmanship flag bearer of the APC in Mopamuro; Hon. Charles Omoyele, APC Mopamuro LGA Chairman, a representative of the Member Representing Mopamuro in the State House of Assembly, Hon. Ademola Bello, Hon. Sogo Williams, Leader Ward 08 APC, Hon. Alayemola Mayowa, former SSA to the Governor on Water Resources and other notable leaders of the party in the LGA.

Receiving them on Friday 20th November, 2020, Hon. Kingsley Femi Fanwo the Commissioner for Information, Communications said, the decision made by the defecting opposition Members is the best decision and boiled down to the good governance of Alh. Yahaya Bello.

“All the leaders of the party are happy with your decision. The House of Assembly member, Hon. Ademola Bello also expresses his joy at your decision. As you can see, all of us are on ground to receive you.

“We are particularly happy because you people have been stopping us from winning that Ward. Now that we are together, you have given your leader, Hon. Sogo Williams the license to connect the community to mainstream politics.

“On behalf of Governor Yahaya Bello and the leadership of our party at all levels, we welcome you to APC. Nobody will call you new comers. We are all equal in the party. The Governor’s performance is the reason opposition can no longer win election in our dear State”

Fanwo described Ayedayo/Ayedero Ward 08 as one of the most strategic wards in Mopamuro, saying he will table the condition of the road before the “performing Governor” of Kogi State.

He also applauded Hon. Sogo Williams for his unrelenting effort to deliver the Ward to APC.

The Commissioner Said His Excellency will never stop his good work in the State and will surely be extended to the ward more than ever before.

Hon. Sunday Moses Alumo commended the defecting members for their bold step and promised to always pay more attention to every issue concerning Ward 08.

His words: “With your step to join us from today, you have shown that you love your community and by the grace of God, we will come together to address your challenges, especially in ensuring your road is motorable”, he said.

Hon. Charles Omoyele expressed his Gratitude to the People of Ward 08 and promised them dividends of democracy. He commended the Governor Yahaya Bello-led Administration for making the party unbeatable in the State.

In his goodwill message sent through Hon. Segun Abereoran, Hon. Ademola Bello, Member representing Mopamuro Constituency in the State House of Assembly described the defection of the PDP members as a “historic political decision”, saying their defection has ushered the Ward into the centre of politics in Nigeria, Kogi State and Mopamuro as whole.
He urged the defectors to work hard for the success of the party in all elections.

Responding on behalf of the defectors, the Youth Leader of Oroke Community and former Youth Leader of the PDP, Mr Paul Ojo Rowland thanked the leadership of the APC for the wonderful reception.
He said they have seen the light and that the best way to attract development to their community is to join the ruling party, saying PDP is dead in the Ward.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.